Poetry Prompt #11

Poetry prompt: NO

One thought on “Poetry Prompt #11

  1. NO…. CHANGE YOUR WAYS
    by Ritamarie Recine

    Focus on tomorrow when your life is built up with sorrow…
    NO need to remember my name
    forget my number, erase my face from your thoughts
    today it ends. don’t need to defend,,, no need a blend
    change the ways, please do it today
    no need to come back so apologetic, so prophetic.
    nothing will change….

    you walked away, no words were said … walked out the door
    today i don’t need you no more, no need to stay

    You believed you were better than me, ,
    here and there,
    todayI know you are not,
    should have changed your ways

    NO need to remember my name
    forget my number, erase my face from your thoughts
    today it ends. don’t need to defend,,, no need a blend
    should have changed your ways yesterday

    ​We have crossed the bridges… they are lessons which I have learnt
    respect is an attribute which is earned.

    no need to listen anymore to what you can offer.

    it has been done, it has been said … NO will be the answer.. for you hurt me so.

    there were moments I asked you to understand

    you deserted me.

    yesterday is gone and I have found the new me.

    all confident and changed

    I do not want you no more

    you thought you were so bright by pulling the wool over my eyes

    I was blind but now I see

    no longer living in the dark.

    I have found my light.

    so, if you see me walking please turn the other way

    NO need to remember my name
    forget my number, erase my face from your thoughts
    today it ends. don’t need to defend,,, no need a blend
    should has have changed your ways yesterday
    ​We have crossed the bridges… they are lessons which I have learnt
    respect is an attribute which is earned.

Leave a Reply

